Six Characters in Search of a Blogger


Thank you, Alphainventions.com!
December 8, 2008, 3:40 am
Filed under: Author's comments

It’s hard for a beginning blogger to find enough readership to get noticed.  Thanks to alphainventions.com, and its inventor, Cheru Jackson, my blog got over 200 hits within a few minutes early this morning.  (And my blogging self-esteem rose with my stats.)  

Jackson’s site is essentially a posting of blogs that are being updated in real time on WordPress–it’s an easy & quick way to market yourself to other bloggers.  Not to mention an interesting way to discover new blogs.  (Check it out for yourself:  http://alphainventions.com/)

And while you’re here, why not check out a couple of my better blog posts?  Here’s one about Spencer Pratt (of “Speidi” fame, from The Hills), Krampus, the Christmas Devil, and Snow Miser.

And thanks to all of you for reading–whoever and wherever you are!

Enjoy!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Cheru is the BOMB. This guy is so smart and very ethical and sweet. You have found a real gem, both as a way to market yourself and a gem of a person who created it. I use alpha inventions daily, and I’m always amazed at the world-wide play my entries receive — all because of this service. If there are any bloggers out there who would like a personal reference from me about this, I’m happy to give it! Cheru is wonderful.

Comment by Heidi Rafferty

I’m not a beginning blogger, but even I was pleased and surprised to get hits from AlphaInventions recently, too. It’s a fantastic concept that I hope catches on.

Your header totally stopped me in my tracks because I LOVED those Fisher Price toys as a kid. I’m pretty sure I loved the ears right off that dog!

I look forward to reading more here! 🙂

Comment by Maura

Yup I have to agree that Cheru is making some bloggers very happy with Alphainventions. My site has done amazingly.
http://brucemhood.wordpress.com/
best,
bruce

Comment by brucehood




Leave a Reply

